What is a Class A vehicle NSW?

What is an A class vehicle?

Class A: Micro cars – including the likes of SMART cars and city commuter vehicles. Class B: Super minis – this includes Vauxhall Corsa’s, Ford Fiesta’s, Volkswagen Polo’s and alike. Class C: Small family vehicles – including the likes of the Ford Focus, Vauxhall Astra and Volkswagen Golf.

What is a Class C vehicle NSW?

A class C – Car licence lets you drive: vehicles including cars, utes, vans, some light trucks and car-based motor tricycles. You can also drive tractors and certain implements such as graders. vehicles up to 4.5 tonne Gross Vehicle Mass (GVM) vehicles that seat up to 12 adults, including the driver.

What is a Class B vehicle NSW?

class B motor vehicle means: (a) a motor vehicle with a GVM exceeding 4.5 tonnes but not exceeding 12 tonnes, or. (b) a motor vehicle and trailer combination with a GCM exceeding 4.5 tonnes but not exceeding 12 tonnes.

Is a car Class A?

Car market segments and legal classifications

Euro Car Segment Euro NCAP Class US EPA Size Class
A-segment mini cars Supermini Minicompact
B-segment small cars Subcompact
C-segment medium cars Small family car Compact
D-segment large cars Large family car Mid-size
INTERESTING:  How do I change the color of my car dashboard?

What class vehicle is a SUV?

A sport utility vehicle or SUV is a car classification that combines elements of road-going passenger cars with features from off-road vehicles, such as raised ground clearance and four-wheel drive.

What is a Class 5 vehicle?

What is a Class 5 Vehicle? A class 5 vehicle are those of private passenger vehicles, motor caravans, ambulances and dual-purpose vehicles in all cases with 13 or more passenger seats.

What category is a normal car driving Licence?

What do the categories on your driving licence mean?

Catergory Type Restrictions
B Cars Max 8 passenger seats
B auto Automatic cars N/A
B+E Cat B + trailer Up to 3,500kg
B1 Light vehicles Up to 550kg with goods

What are the Licence classes in NSW?

Driver Licence – NSW – New South Wales

  • cars.
  • motorcycles.
  • light rigid vehicles.
  • medium rigid vehicles.
  • heavy rigid vehicles.
  • heavy combination vehicles.
  • multi-combination vehicles.

What are the classes of driving Licence?

NTSA Driving License Categories, requirements and fees

  • Category A. AM (Moped) …
  • Category B. B1 (Light Vehicle Automatic) …
  • Category C. C1 (Light Truck) …
  • Category D. D1 (Van) …
  • Category E. Age: 21 – 65 years (Licensed as EC1, EC, ECE, ED, ED1, ED2 and ECD3) …
  • Category F (Persons with Disability) …
  • Category G.

How do you classify car segments?

Before getting started, it’s important to note that the segments are divided based on their size or dimension.

  1. A-Segment (Mini Hatchbacks) …
  2. B-Segment (Small Hatchbacks) …
  3. C-Segment (Small Sedans or family cars) …
  4. D-Segment (Mid-Sized Family cars or Sedans) …
  5. E-Executive Segment (Executive Luxury Cars)

What is a HCV vehicle?

HCV: Heavy Commercial Vehicle GVM > 3500kg < 12000kg (470 Transit & Chassis)

INTERESTING:  How much horsepower can you get out of a LS engine?

What does category a mean on driving licence?

Holders of a Category A licence are allowed to drive any bike of any sized engine. The licence is only available to riders aged 24 and over, or 21 and over if you’ve held an A2 licence for two years. You need to have completed your compulsory basic training (CBT) and passed a theory and practical test.

What class is a standard car?


Class group Class definition Number of axles
1 Motorcycles 2
2 Passenger cars 2, 3, or 4
3 Other two-axle four-tire single-unit vehicles 2, 3
4 Buses 2 or 3

How do car classes work?

Every Car has a Performance Index (PI) that indicates the overall performance of the vehicle. PI is a number from 0-999, the higher the number the faster the car. PI determines the class of the car, from D, C, B, A to S1, S2, and X class.

How many vehicle classes are there?

There are eight classes of commercial motor vehicles in the United States, and they’re divided into three, more general categories: light-duty, medium-duty, and heavy-duty. Commercial motor vehicles or trucks that operate on U.S. highways can be classified based on their gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR).